Skip to main content

People

Steering Committee

Jannick Rolland

Rolland, Jannick

Brian J. Thompson Professor of Optical Engineering
Professor of Optics and Biomedical Engineering
Professor in the Center for Visual Science

Director for R.E. Hopkins Center for Optical Design & Engineering
Director for NSF/IUCRC: Center for Freeform Optics

rolland@optics.rochester.edu | (585) 273-4040
505 Goergen Hall
Website

Interests: Optical System Design; Instrumentation and System Engineering; Optical Coherence Tomography; Head Worn Displays

Julie Bentley

Bentley, Julie

Associate Professor of Optics
bentley@optics.rochester.edu | (585) 273-1687
407 Goergen Hall

Interests: Optical Design; Engineering

Clarke Eastman

Eastman, Clarke

Adjunct Faculty Member
clarke.eastman@gmail.com | (585) 275-2961

Photo of Jen Kruschwitz

Kruschwitz, Jennifer D. T.

Assistant Professor of Optics
jennifer.kruschwitz@rochester.edu | (585) 276-7823
509 Wilmot Building

Interests: Optical Interference Coatings and Color

John Lambropoulos

Lambropoulos, John

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Professor, Materials Science
Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
Chair, Materials Science Graduate Recruiting Committee

john.lambropoulos@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4071
236 Hopeman

Interests: Micromechanics; Mechanics & Materials Issues in Optics Manufacturing; Defect Generation During Crystal Growth

Jessica DeGroote Nelson

Nelson, Jessica DeGroote

Adjunct Assistant Professor
jnelson@optimaxsi.com | (585) 265-1020

Michael Pomerantz

Pomerantz, Michael

Technical Associate
mpomera2@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 276-6818
103 Hopeman